can i risk another one

A couple of weeks ago I sent in an application to volunteer at the Cat Protections Society.

They have emailed me back and put me on a waitlist.

Its quite popular to volunteer there, it seems.

In the email they also suggested volunteering in their Op Shop.

It means dealing with money.  I am quite apprehensive to do this, as money attracts criminals that rob you for money.

Im not sure if I can work somewhere, where there is money and risk a third robbery.

I really dont want to put myself at risk, but I would also like to help them.

I think I am going to have to decline and just wait until they have a vacancy working with the kitties.

Leave a Reply

