so much to do

Everything is going way to fast.

I dont know where all my time goes.

Other than work, dinner, shower & bed, I dont know where it goes.

I will be doing three Xtend Barre classes a week, but I still want to read a book a week, like I was doing for the last three months of last year.

I havent done much blogging or  reading this week.  I want to read more of your blogs.

I like to read other people’s blogs, too see what everyone else is up to and to see how you are coping and how you cope.

I want to study this year, but my brain is still to foggy for that.

Monday night is recovery night after the first day of work of the week.

Tuesday will be Xtend Barre at 6.15pm and then go home, shower, eat and probably go to bed early.  bf will be at fencing.

Wednesday, bf goes to trivia with the boys.  I used to go, but a couple of them ogle at women like theyve never seen legs or skin before.  Theyre married and they make it seem like theyre in prison.  I think they should think what it would be like married to them!  Theyre nice guys, but really…

Wednesday will be Xtend Barre at 7.30pm.

Hopefully the PTSD programme will help with this.  I think tomorrow is week 3 of 10.

They use cognitive thinking methods, to help train the thought process to go through a more positive process.

Last night I did the 7.30pm class because we were meeting a lady that might clean our apartment, as we dont have a lot of spare time and I dont want to do all the cleaning.

I managed to sneak in a 45 minutes – 1 hour power nap before the class.  Im sure I could use that hour better with blogging or reading.

Thursday would be a good night for studying or blogging.  Blogging only at this point, until the fog subsides.  Some Thursdays I will meet up with some of the girls that dont go to fencing much either anymore and have some bouts of fencing.  Maybe every second Thursday, depending on who is available.

Friday is both of our nights off anything, so we will chill or go out to dinner.  Last week we went to a new Japanese place.  It was good, but did not beat our favourite.

Saturday is my sleep in morning until 11am and then off to a Barre Camp class for 1 hour and 15 minutes.  After that if the weather is good I will do some washing and hang it out and tidy up a bit.  During the week we tend to not put everything away, bf is the  bigger offender of this.

I sit in the backyard and get some sun if the weather is good.  I could then blog or read or if I could ever study again, study.

Saturday night is either chill or go to dinner if we didnt on Friday.

On Sunday I have been making the effort to get us up early and we go to feed the ducks at the Park and have an egg & bacon roll and a coffee or go to a cafe for brekky.

Then for the rest of the day, bf might do some washing and I will do whatever.  I dont know where Sunday goes.

And then we do it all over again…

2 thoughts on “so much to do

  1. You’ve got a great plan! Have you considered guided metta meditation? There are a few I found on YouTube that I really like. I hope you enjoy the Xtend Barre classes and write a bit about your challenge and how it helps you.

  2. Ive thought about meditation, but have never heard of metta meditation. I find my mind gets sidetracked, but Im sure practice would help. I will look it up on YouTube. It never occurred to me to look it up on YouTube before. Thanks Paula 🙂

Leave a Reply

