i actually did some exercise

I did an Xtend barre class on Saturday morning.

It is a combination of ballet barre work, pilates, yoga and aerobic type moves.

I wanted to give it a try, as I am thinking of doing the 60 Day Challenge.

On the website the people all looked nice a lean and fit.  I was hoping I wouldnt be the only unco, unfit person there.

I wasnt.

eb2eb3

As I have not done any exercise for nearly a year, my poor legs and arms ached and I had to do low impact versions of some things.

The instructor asked if I had an injury. No injury, just very unfit!

So I am planning to go again on Wednesday and next Saturday again.

The 60 Day Challenge starts on February 10th, so I thought I should do some more classes to wake my body up a bit.

I hope I can push myself to do the challenge, as I have had no motivation over the last year.

I thought it would be good way to get back into some fitness.

Fingers crossed.

Leave a Reply

