sunday

We went to brekky at Deus with a friend we dont get to see to often, as he is married with a child.  The food is OK there.  I dont think I have had a soft poached egg there yet, but the boys like the Deus Ex Machina shop next door.  They sell custom made motorbikes and clothes.

After brekky, I went to get a much needed massage.

To my surprise the masseur was a guy.  This made me feel quite self conscious, as I have a few small scratches around my shoulders and my arms, from me scratching when stressed, which is often.  The bonus was he had good firm hands.

I find it really hard not to scratch at my shoulders and arms.  It is soooo hard not to.  I try really hard and just when the scratches are nearly all gone, I make a mess of them again.

Afterwards, I went home and relaxed for a bit and had a nice nap.  It was one of those maps where I didnt have to set the alarm to get up.  I woke up when my body had what it needed.  Kitty stayed with me to have a nap too.  My beautiful baby 🙂

Then I was off to meet bf at a pub across the road from the fencing centre to have dinner with some other fencers and to say goodbye to our English fencing coach, who we will hopefully see later in the year, if we make it to Scotland, England and France later in the year.

Leave a Reply

