australia day

One of my favourite public holidays is Australia Day.

I found this pic brought out by Vegemite, one of my most favourite foods!  Loving Vegemite and Australia, I thought this was an awesome pic.

austday

I didnt achieve much on the day (bf was working), but the weather was perfect and I chilled out with the kitties at home for most of the day.

I did have to get up early and pick my car up from a service.  I took it in yesterday and bf dropped me home and dropped me there again to pick it up.  Bless him!

After that I had to go and have blood tests for many different things and a breath test.

My usual doctor is away on holidays until mid March!  What a life!

So there is a temp doctor there and I mentioned some of my issues, eg. anti depressants, regular fatigue (which has improved a little since taking the thyroid meds), my regular stomach issues that I have had for yeeears, but learned to live with them.

He suggested getting blood tests for various things and a breath test to see if I have a bacteria or something in my stomach.  I was surprised and very pleased when he suggested the tests, as neither of the two doctors I see ever suggested this.

SO, after that I went home and chilled with the kitties. One of my most favourite things to do.  🙂

Later in the day bf and I went to fencing and then went home to chill some more, as we had a few things on the next day (Sunday).

2 thoughts on “australia day

  1. When do you get results of the test? That is always interesteing how one doctor will think one thing, and another something else. At least there is another potential solution now nod nods.

    And … I am glad your day has gone so calmly 🙂

Leave a Reply

