the first couple of weeks

The Xmas and New Year break went too quickly, as usual.  BUT it was a nice relaxing break.  bf was at work, so the kitties and I chilled at home.

The weather this Summer has been SO much better than last year.  A little too hot at times, but I prefer hot to cold.

The first couple of weeks back at work have been OK.

With the promotion to Team Leader,  Im not having to do support calls all day, which I am enjoying.

It hasnt been overly busy, as it has been school holidays.  The little loves go back to school today, so the traffic will go back to normal (crap) and the little loves will be on the bus making lots of noise and messing the bus up.  How I have missed them!  NOT 😐

I am still doing some though, as Im still waiting for the guys in the team to get the extra access, so I can train them in the new tasks they will be doing.

We have been fencing more often.  My poor body was hurting all over after three days of fencing and I slept like a log.

My depression has still not come back, which is a relief.  It is so much better not thinking about death all the time.

I hope you all had a nice break over Xmas and New Year too 🙂

9 thoughts on “the first couple of weeks

Leave a Reply

