so far

Well this week is my first week back at work and am acting in my new position as Tier 2 Technology Team Leader.

It is going to be a challenge to get the two boys in that area to be a little more enthused about work and change, but I guess that’s all part of being a Team Leader.

The thyroid drugs the doctor gave me at the end of 2012 seem to be helping my energy levels.

I have had to go from 50mg t0 150mg.

It is SO GREAT to not be tired all the time!  I can wake up easily in the morning and dont need to nap as often after work.

I have only been on the new dosage for about 1 – 2 weeks, so will have to see if it continues to help.

When I first started taking 50mg it was good for about a week and then “nothing”, so upped it to 100mg, which last for about a week or two, so now have to see if 150mg will continue to help.

I have so much more energy and I talk more and sometimes cant keep still.  🙂

I hope your year is going well so far.  I know it isnt for some, so really hope that it turns around for you soon.

7 thoughts on “so far

  1. Once again, good for you!! I’m so happy you have energy!! I do not, and I really miss it, so I can only imagine how great it must be for you!! I pray God continues to keep you energized and feeling better all the time!! 🙂

  2. LOL….reading this particular post I can almost feel you wanting to gab and bounce around. Yahhhh!!!

    I have heard the term Tier 2 used in the IT world….I think it means that the more issue specific problems come to your team? (vs the more generic types?)

    • I was buzzing a little bit from a coffee, which I dont drink a lot of 🙂
      Tier 1 is generally the helpdesk, Tier 2 is generally PC, laptop, other devices that plug into these and software/hardware issues. Should be a well welcomed challenge. A nice change to just fixing this. I like to organise and improve processes.

    • Ohh…I am reading that as…Katie has a computer help now! Soo…let’s see….when I click on this button….

      *grins*….poor IT people…all you get are complaints!

Leave a Reply

