fifty shades

I finished the first book a few weeks ago.

Grey is moody and I can imaging would be very difficult to put up with.  I am not very tolerant with moody men.

He needs to take  anti-anxiety medication to chill him out.

Ana is high maintenance, moods are up and down like a yo yo and annoying in general.

Im about five chapters into the second book and the scenarios are just so NOT realistic!

I know a lot of women like these books, which to me shows that their partners are not doing their job right and keeping their girls satisfied.

I can see why a lot of women like the books.  If you cant get satisfaction in real life we read about it whereas men tend to like to watch it.

Each to their own.  There is no wrong with what people need.

I just dont know if I can keep reading it.  They both need to be told to chillllll. lol

But then I dont have a libido, due to medication and energy levels.  Poor bf 😦

6 thoughts on “fifty shades

  1. I couldn’t finish the first book. It droned on and on and on and my gawd I just wanted to tell him to shut up!! 😉 xx

  2. Oh my God! Everyone at uni is discussing the series 😀 But we all hate it one way or the other. Most seem to read it to have a good laugh… I think you really hit the right idea “f you cant get satisfaction in real life we read about it whereas men tend to like to watch it.” 😉 xx

  3. The book series is nothing but abuse glossed-over to appear like a love story. I won’t read them. I worry about those who think the garbage is interesting. 🙂

  4. Yeah I have not even bothered to try reading the Grey books. I just loved The Girl with the dragon tattoo trilogy- you might enjoy reading them. VERY good, but some parts might be tiggering so be careful. 🙂

Leave a Reply

