unplanned

Sunday was a good day.

We were woken up early by a text from a married couple (early being 8am – for us that is early!, especially on a Sunday).

They were both sick and wanted to know if we could take their 2.5 year old to the park. He loves the park and I think they wanted to be able to rest in peace, even if only for a couple of hours.

We had a brekky booking that was already paid for, so we went and had a Turkish breakfast in Glebe, picked up a few things from Coles @ Broadway, as planned.

Then we headed over picked up Ari and walked to the park and chilled at the park with a could of coffees from Petty Cash cafe across the road.

He had a big swing, rode the zebra, climbed on a rope climbing thing, ran around the grass and played in the bark, which he seemed to like the most whilst watching other kids. It was nice to chill in the sun playing with Ari or watching him play in the bark. It must be what they have instead of a sandpit.

20121015-095457.jpg

 

We would have stayed longer, but as we missed fencing on Thursday, we went on Sunday afternoon to catch up. Our comp. and grading is next Sunday, and I am nervous and not very confident. I dont look forward to people watching me. Ive never competed in front of people since high school.

bf says my main issue is my confidence, as I can doing all the fencing moves, but lack confidence. I have none. That is normal for me.

20121015-103354.jpg

After fencing, we went home and had late lunch, did a few things around the house, had a nice hot bath and relaxed. It’s been ages since we have done that.

By then it was dinner time. Had dinner, watched Homeland (I downloaded it during the week, so had seen it). Its not a bad show. It has potential.

Then off to bed.

Now its Monday. Ive had my miso soup and have my green tea. Have my rabbit food, apple and yoghurt for today and now have to go and get ready. Yay! 😦

My stomach is sore. The Pristiq I take is blocking my insides up and even after taking laxatives is not playing ball very well. I will have to take some more tonight. Ive only really been once since Wednesday. Poor tummy 😦

Have a great Monday everybody!

 

 

10 thoughts on “unplanned

  1. Confidence is a real bugger!!…I think you either have it…or it’s a life long internal struggle! *smiles*
    I played piano young and hated playing in front of anyone!…so I stopped playing:)
    I took it up at 30 and played a few years and stopped for the same reason. *weird I know* *laughing*..So I say “Go You”!!! ..for giving it your best shot and goodluck with the grading!! x

    • Seeing that we have two furry kids, I was flattered that they trusted us with their two legged child. It was fun and relaxing too. I offered that we could do it for them even when they werent sick if they needed some “me time”. 🙂

  2. It sounds like you’re very uncomfortable at the moment. I’ve had similar experiences with other meds, and found that eating an orange every day helped me to be more regular. I hope you feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

