magnesium sleep

I cant believe it is Thursday already!

My sleep has been better this week, which is a good start to making me feel better.

On Sunday and Monday night it was crap.  I woke up in the early, wee hours of the morning and couldnt get back to sleep.

BUT I did manage to go to work.  Usually I feel so crap when this happens, my anxiety makes me feel really crap.

A big hurdle for me to be able to go to work after a bad night of sleep.  I was feeling tired, but OK most of the day until about 2pm ish.  That is when I started to feel anxious, so I went to get a cup of tea and had a chat with CB (my work husband) and without me realising it, the anxiety went away.

I didnt end up going to kung fu.  I was too tired.  I had a nap when I got home and actually slept OK.

It felt like “magnesium sleep”. It feel different when I get and OK sleep with magnesium.  It is a weird sought of calm/mild drug feeling.

I did wake up a few times, but was able to go straight back to sleep.

On Tuesday night I forgot to take my magnesium, but slept OK anyway.  Weird!  Again, I woke up a few times, but was able to go back to sleep.

So on Wednesday I was actually feeling OK all day. Still a bit tired, but that is kind of normal.

Last night, I slept OK again with no magnesium and might have woken up once or twice, its all a bit vague.  I know I did at least once, because I thought bf’s elbow was under my arm, but it was my toy bunny (who is so cute).

So today, so far I have felt OK.  Im starting to feel a little tired now and would like a nap, but I cant do that at work :(.

The “feeling OK” has included not feeling depressed or anxious.  WOW!

Let’s hope the sleep continues.

It is unexplainable to me why the last three nights have been better, but then when I dont sleep I dont understand that either.

Fingers crossed 🙂

4 thoughts on “magnesium sleep

Leave a Reply

