magnesium & sleep

Just an FYI post.

The depression, anxiety and panic attacks has affected my sleep well over a decade.

I have remembered something that does help me sleep.  And I mean sleep well.

So I thought I would share it, just in case some of you havent tried it and I know a lot of you out there struggle with sleep as well.

I went to a naturopath and she gave me powdered magnesium.

It is amazing!  You have some in water or juice about 30 – 60 minutes before you go to bed.

You dont have to see a naturopath to get it.  I can also get it at natural health clinics that do massage and other natural remedies or health food stores that sell naturopath supplements.

I also have a high dosage magnesium tablet (because I forgot I had the powder in the cupboard) and that works too.  Ive been taking it when I go to bed, but then I cant get up in the morning and then I remember that I had the powder and that you should take it a while before I go to bed, not when I get into bed.

I seem to go through phases.  I dont sleep well for ages, then I remember I have the magnesium,  I take that for a few weeks and then I can sleep on my own, then the insomnia eventually comes back and it takes me a while to have a light bulb moment and remember the magnesium.  And so the cycle begins again.

I would be interested to know if anyone has tried magnesium before, or if you give it a try and it does help or doesnt help.

Wishing you all good night sleeps. 🙂

Leave a Reply

