another week goes by & still so tired

Another week gone.

I havent really achieved too much, because I sleep A LOT.

After my blog “to be honest” about not really liking myself, a blog friend suggested I asked bf what he liked about me.

So I did.

He said “everything” – the whole package.  🙂

I also asked him what three things he didnt like.  They were :

–  I sleep too much.

–  I nag him sometimes.

and I cant remember the third thing, but it wasnt anything major.

I do sleep too much and I told him I only nag sometimes because he is lazy.

So not a bad result.

I am always tired regardless of how much sleep I get and it is frustrating because it prevents me from doing more.

Through my blog  reading yesterday I read a blog on fibromyalgia.  It is a term I have read in some blogs over the last couple of weeks, but didnt know what it was.

I was reading a fellow bloggers blog and came across this very informative blog on fibromyalgia.  Very interesting.  I came across this blog from a link from another blog page, which I cant find again.

http://halfwaybetweenthegutter.wordpress.com/fibromyalgia

So many of the symptoms are how I feel.  I am seeing my GP tomorrow and will ask him about it, if I remember.

It will be interesting to see what he says, as from reading some GPs dont believe in it and a lot of people are misdiagnosed with depression and anxiety.

4 thoughts on “another week goes by & still so tired

  1. I am so glad asking worked well for the 2 of you. 🙂 Also, fibromyalgia can be really hard to properly diagnose so keep that in mind.
    I sleep a lot too. A LOT. I think my natural state of being is asleep.

  2. Hello 🙂 I just read this post and was wondering if you’ve ever been tested for an underactive thyroid? It can cause all kinds of shit – including being constantly tired and depression (it doesnt include the physical pain of fibromyalgia though). I’ve not read past this post (yet) I just had to comment on this so apologies if you’ve already been tested or it’s not relevant to you. Hope it went well at the docs 🙂

Leave a Reply

