in the wrong world

Humans…

I feel that a too large majority of humans are not good people.

Humans that hurt other humans.

Humans that hurt children.

Humans that hurt animals.

There is a story on The Project (news shows in Australia) about some cleaners finding a one week old puppy in a skip.

Why would anyone do that???  Take it to a vet and say you found it.  Lie if you have to, just dont dump it and leave it to die!!!

I dont have children.  I think of babies as a blank canvas and as parents you can nurture that blank canvas in to happy adult.  But I read your stories and have  read so many books, blogs, news reports and seen so many things on TV,  that have made me realise that child abuse in whatever form is more common than I was aware.  Much too common.

I dont remember my childhood and am not sure why.  But, it makes me realise that I am luckier than a lot of people.

I had two parents and I think I had a fairly happy upbringing.  I was given some psychological issues later in life, but it could be or have been a lot worse.

I know there are a lot of good people and good things in this world.

It is a sad world.  Im pretty sure I was dropped onto the wrong planet.

Rant over.

5 thoughts on “in the wrong world

  1. The world can be a very sad place, and we as humans have to be one of the most disappointing species on it with regard to the cruelness that we sometimes show to each other. It’s all too easy to look at the news and find out the dreadful things that one human being is willing to perpetrate on others. I know that, for me, as the result of this I often find that when I’m with people I don’t know, I expect to be treated badly – but am sometimes pleasantly surprised by what Tenneesee Williams referred to as the “kindness of strangers” – good, kind people who only want to bring a bit more happiness into what can seem like an extraordinarily depressing world.

    When I feel like this, one of my favourite websites to visit is http://www.givesmehope.com. I don’t know if you have been there already, but it is a website that anyone to contribute to, as long as it is about a kind behaviour that has returned a measure of hope to the writer’s life. I know it’s not the answer to everyting by a long shot, but at least it is a little reminder that, for all the bad that humans do in the world, the good also continues to shine through. I hope that if you haven’t been there before and you do visit, that it helps to restore a little bit of your hope too – it’s something that we all badly need now and then 🙂

    PS: When I was really down recently, I wish I had remembered this site – I must make a mental note on paper now that I have recalled it!

Leave a Reply

