h20

We are told we should drink at least 2 litres of water a day.

How does anyone do that!

I struggle to drink water at all.

I like water and when Im thirsty (which is never) that is my preferred drink, next to a good cup of tea.

The only time I get thirsty is when I exercise and lately my motivation levels have been NIL, so not a lot of exercise has been happening.  Ive also had the flu this week, so that didnt help.

I know exercise is supposed to help depression and if I exercise then I will drink water, but all I want to do is lay in bed and sleep forever.

I never feel thirsty and have to force myself to drink.

I can go a few days without drinking water and it is only when Ive had a headache for a couple of days or I cant get comfortable in bed and I toss and turn a lot that I realise I havent been drinking water again.

Light bulb moment!

Surely there are other people out there that are like this.

I dont know why I just dont feel thirsty.  Ever.

4 thoughts on “h20

  1. I don’t drink enough water and since I’m supposed to drink extra because of my POTS I definitely don’t get enough.
    I frequently have the same problem with wanting to sleep, then I oversleep which makes me feel fatigued & I don’t want to do anything and I go to sleep. Vicious cycle.
    Hope you feel better soon.

  2. Me too. It’s a huge effort to remember to drink. I hardly drink mich at all. I just know its actually pretty important for brain functioning and mental health so I force myself to do it at least once a day. X

  3. I’m the complete opposite to all of you … the medication that I take gives me such a dry mouth that I either have to have some sort of liquid or chewing gum with me wherever I go, in order to prevent having a dry mouth.

Leave a Reply

