memory

or lack of…
With my battle with depression, anxiety and panic attacks, my memory is crap.

I used to be able to memorise pages and pages of information when I was studying for exams.

Now I cant.  I work in I.T. and normally a lot of people in I.T. would study and sit certification exams to keep up to date with new technologies.

I sat an exam twice in for the same subject in two years and just failed by one question both times.

I just cant seem to concentrate properly and retain the information I need to retain.

This is making my life difficult and making it hard for me to get ahead in I.T. because of this.

I have to do a VMWare course in October, which comes with an exam for the VCP and I dont know what to do.

And the closer it gets, I guess the more anxious I get, so wont succeed.

I have bought a self hypnotherapy CD that I found online today that is supposed to improve concentration and memory, but I have to say Im not overly confident.

Does anyone out there have any suggestions???  If so, I would LOVE to hear them.

I used to get Distinctions, but even just a pass would be a good start at this point.

I think if I can pass one exam, that will probably give me enough confidence to do more exams.

One thought on “memory

  1. This is something I struggle with too. I would just focus on one thing you want to improve first rather then look at the big picture as that’s when anxieties can kick in the strongest… You can do it!

Leave a Reply

