i need to start writing

I have been thinking about starting to write, but just never seem to get around to it.

How do I discipline myself to start.  I think once I start, I might be alright.

I have an idea on how to start the forward… but I still havent.

One thought on “i need to start writing

  1. A Chinese philosopher, Laozi, wrote that “a journey of a thousand miles begins with the first step.” Perhaps it would make it easier for you to start if you make yourself small goals towards the greater whole eg a sentence or a paragraph every day? It’s only an idea, and I know that only seems like a small amount, but even at that rate your writing would soon begin to accumulate into pages, which would in turn become chapters.

    Whichever way you decide to go though, I wish you all the best with it!

Leave a Reply

