Lette's Chat

Growing up, I dreaded Sundays. That was back when there were only a few “real” television channels (cable? what’s that?) and I only had The Lawrence Welk Show, The Wonderful World of Disney and a nature show (can’t remember the name) to look forward to. I was an only child to a divorced mother who worked hard and her days to rest were Sundays. I have memories of those days being the saddest and loneliest days of my life.

As I grew older, I came to realize something else. Even though I was young, I began to understand what depression is and that mom was depressed – a lot. The bed was her refuge and I remember often times hearing her crying and my little heart aching, wanting to fix whatever was wrong with her. So, I had already learned loneliness and sadness, I had trouble understanding why my dad…

View original post 470 more words

Leave a Reply

